NEET UG 2017: Telangana releases provisional merit list at, steps to check

All the candidate can check the merit list on the official website,

Telangana provisional merit list

Telangana provisional merit list

The Kaloji Narayana Rao University of Health Sciences (KNRUHS), Warangal, has released the provisional merit list for admissions to Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) and Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) seats.

The admission process is being held as per the scores obtained by students in National Eligibility and Entrance Test (NEET) 2017.

All the candidate can check the merit list on the official website,

The merit list includes names of candidate falling within the NEET ranks of 30 to 649938.

How to check Telangana provisional state quota merit list for NEET 2017:

  • Go to the official website,
  • Click on the link provided for the provisional UG merit list
  • List will be displayed
  • Download the same and take print out of it for further reference

List of documents required at the time of admission:

1.    Admit card of NEET UG 2017

2.    Rank card of NEET UG 2017

3.    SSC or equivalent examination showing the Date of Birth

4.    Memorandum of marks of qualifying examination in the intermediate or equivalent exam

5.    Transfer certificate

6.    Study certificates from classes 6 to 12 (intermediate)

7.    Candidates who have studied in the institutions outside of Telangana or Andhra Pradesh have to submit

8.    10 years residence certificate of the candidate or their parent

9.    Special category reservation certificate

10.    Permanent caste certificate claiming reservation

11.    Minority status certificate if applicable

12.    Latest Income certificate of the parent for candidates claiming fee exemption

13.    Self Attested copy of Aadhaar Card of candidate and Father

14.    Undertaking in the form of Affidavit on Rs 100  Stamp paper by the Parent and candidates stating that the caste and area mentioned in the certificates are genuine.

Further, the reports suggests that the counselling will take place at four centres in the state including at JNTUH Campus in Hyderabad, Kakatiya University in Warangal, PGRRCDE of Osmania University in Hyderabad and at AV College in Hyderabad from July 22 to July 27 for the general category.